PatmanSan Unlimited

eXtreme+ Modification for Call Of Duty 5: World at War => CoD:WaW General Server Support => Topic started by: LoneStar on July 28, 2009, 10:42:05 pm

Title: Zombie dogs in mp?
Post by: LoneStar on July 28, 2009, 10:42:05 pm
Ok, I have heard that you can use the zombie dogs in mp. They only show if you're being attacked as they are enemy dogs - not the ones you send after them, which are the standard German Shepard dogs.

The code that that's suppose to go in the server config file:

Code: [Select]
set use_zombie_dog 1
Is this possible, or is it just a bunch of bs floating around.

EDIT: This suppose to work in a non modded server.
Title: Re: Zombie dogs in mp?
Post by: Joker{eXtreme} on July 29, 2009, 08:24:20 am
Have you tried it on a stock server yet?
Title: Re: Zombie dogs in mp?
Post by: LoneStar on July 29, 2009, 07:07:15 pm
Yeah, our clan leader put the code in the the server config to see what happened. When the dogs were called, the players on the side that was being attacked got an error and booted from the game. Our leader forgot exactly what the error was, so he is going to get back with me tonight about it. I will post back with the info I get.
Title: Re: Zombie dogs in mp?
Post by: DoomSlayer on July 29, 2009, 10:30:06 pm
give this skin a try

i done a little work on the eyes but havent got then to look 100% evil yet but here you go fell free to work on it and make them look more evil



http://www.yourfilehost.com/media.php?cat=other&file=zombie_dog_skin.rar


 :D
Title: Re: Zombie dogs in mp?
Post by: LoneStar on July 31, 2009, 12:49:23 pm
Thanks for the image Doom, but this would require a mod and our squad doesn't want to run a mod.

Anyways, this is the code from dogs.gsc as posted from another forum:

Code: [Select]
level.friendlyDogModel = "german_shepherd";
    if(GetDvar("use_zombie_dog") != "")
    {
       level.enemyDogModel = "zombie_wolf";
    }
    else
    {
       level.enemyDogModel = "german_shepherd_black";
    }


So, in the above code ---  if(GetDvar("use_zombie_dog") != "") checks to see if dvar is set then the game will use the dogmodel "zombie_wolf" right? So putting the code "set use_zombie_dog 1" in your server config should allow the zombie dogs in mp without running a mod, unless "set use_zombie_dog 1" is not the right code to use.
Title: Re: Zombie dogs in mp?
Post by: Joker{eXtreme} on July 31, 2009, 12:53:34 pm
You are correct m8

However, this is all under the assumption that the above xmodels, their parts, aswell as the material files and iwi images are compiled into the MP game.

I would suspect they are NOT which explains why your friend had the game crash, because that codes calls for a component that is not available in the stock MP game.

If my assumptions are correct, then the only way to get it to work is with a mod.