Author Topic: ac130 flying height  (Read 1340 times)

Offline bhcmax

  • Rank: Private
  • *
  • Posts: 150
    • http://www.bhc-rangers.com
ac130 flying height
« on: November 22, 2010, 08:00:52 am »
is there a dvar to set the hieght of ac130 flightpath?
as i find that it sometimes flies too low or sometimes under some maps..
a new version of terminal for cod4 mw2 mods has come out,
and ac130 flies under map on our x4 mw2 mod, but the mapmakers say it flies above map on their ow2 mw2 mod..
so is the ac130 hieght variable?

Offline 105HolyMoly

  • Rank: Private
  • *
  • Posts: 188
    • http://holymolymods.com
Re: ac130 flying height
« Reply #1 on: November 22, 2010, 11:09:19 am »
:wink: Just a quick guess..................... try changing this value in your _ac130.gsc!

getAboveBuildingsLocation(location)
{
   trace = bullettrace(location + (0,0,10000), location, false, undefined);
   startorigin = trace["position"] + (0,0,-514);
   
   zpos = 0;
   
   maxxpos = 13; maxypos = 13;
   for (xpos = 0; xpos < maxxpos; xpos++)
   {
      for (ypos = 0; ypos < maxypos; ypos++)
      {
         thisstartorigin = startorigin + ((xpos/(maxxpos-1) - .5) * 1024, (ypos/(maxypos-1) - .5) * 1024, 0);
         thisorigin = bullettrace(thisstartorigin, thisstartorigin + (0,0,-10000), false, undefined);
         zpos += thisorigin["position"][2];
      }
   }

   zpos = zpos / (maxxpos*maxypos);
   zpos = zpos + 1000; // make it larger to increase the height!
   
   return (location[0], location[1], zpos);
}

 If that's the value that works................... I'll assign a dvar to it so you can change it on a per map basis.


Fred

Offline bhcmax

  • Rank: Private
  • *
  • Posts: 150
    • http://www.bhc-rangers.com
Re: ac130 flying height
« Reply #2 on: November 22, 2010, 06:12:57 pm »
ye that works well m8,
 now its a question of setting the proper dvar for each map that need ac130 setting adjusted form standard 1000

Offline 105HolyMoly

  • Rank: Private
  • *
  • Posts: 188
    • http://holymolymods.com
Re: ac130 flying height
« Reply #3 on: November 24, 2010, 01:29:23 pm »
:wink: It shouldn't take much to add a dvar......................... I'll try to get it worked out for you by the weekend. Busy,busy at work!


Fred

Offline 105HolyMoly

  • Rank: Private
  • *
  • Posts: 188
    • http://holymolymods.com
Re: ac130 flying height
« Reply #4 on: November 24, 2010, 10:40:36 pm »
:wink: Give this a try and let me know if it works..........I gave you a negative option on the values just in case the AC130 fly's too high!

Offline bhcmax

  • Rank: Private
  • *
  • Posts: 150
    • http://www.bhc-rangers.com
Re: ac130 flying height
« Reply #5 on: November 25, 2010, 09:05:07 pm »
Holymoly

ye this works great,
thanks for this dvar fix, this is first time weve managed to get the ac130 fly above the map on mp_highrise,and now works on mp_mw2_term (Terminal)
once again thanks for the support ,
Max

Offline 105HolyMoly

  • Rank: Private
  • *
  • Posts: 188
    • http://holymolymods.com
Re: ac130 flying height
« Reply #6 on: November 25, 2010, 10:03:52 pm »
8) Maybe a new thread should be started to post all the AC130 fly heights for all the maps that are different from the stock setting of 1000?

Offline bhcmax

  • Rank: Private
  • *
  • Posts: 150
    • http://www.bhc-rangers.com
Re: ac130 flying height
« Reply #7 on: November 26, 2010, 08:05:00 am »
Quote from: "105HolyMoly";p="36256"
8) Maybe a new thread should be started to post all the AC130 fly heights for all the maps that are different from the stock setting of 1000?

well ive used these settings for these maps..
mp_highrise 4000
mp_mw2_term(Terminal) 3000

and both are pretty decent heights now..

Offline Joker{eXtreme}

  • Rank: Private
  • *
  • Posts: 6108
    • http://www.mycallofduty.com
Re: ac130 flying height
« Reply #8 on: November 26, 2010, 03:50:58 pm »
Excellant work Fred!!

I updated the main download and added an "Update"

http://extreme.clanwarz.com/X4_v3.0rc5/

or

http://extrememod.no-ip.org:81/extreme/X4_v3.0rc5/

Offline bhcmax

  • Rank: Private
  • *
  • Posts: 150
    • http://www.bhc-rangers.com
Re: ac130 flying height
« Reply #9 on: November 30, 2010, 06:58:06 pm »
two more maps that ive changed the ac130 hieght so it works better

set ex_ac130_fly_height_mp_vac_2 "2000"
set ex_ac130_fly_height_mp_vac_2_snow "2000"