Author Topic: Trying to make an bolt actions + snipers menu.  (Read 2146 times)

Offline 4peterjan4

  • Rank: Private
  • *
  • Posts: 505
    • http://www.specialforces-clan.com
Trying to make an bolt actions + snipers menu.
« on: May 06, 2008, 09:03:40 am »
Hello people..

I am trying to make an bolt actions + snipers menu.

And i maked this new file:

Its named weapon_boltsniper_only

I use eXtreme 2.3 to test all.

But how i can let my menu file work?

Need i to modificate some files more?

Greetings Peter-Jan

Offline EXE

  • Rank: Private
  • *
  • Posts: 5
Trying to make an bolt actions + snipers menu.
« Reply #1 on: May 06, 2008, 11:38:06 am »
Peter-jan, If i were you, I'd download a sniper+rifle menu mod.
Believe me, no one  here is going to explain how to script and make mods in Cod2, it's just too difficult if you don't have enough knowledge on how the game works. Besides, it would save us a lot of posting space  :mrgreen:

Why don't you try: http://callofduty.filefront.com/file/eXtreme_Rifles_Only;70027

*edit*
I don't even know if this topic belongs in this section.

Offline Gixxer

  • Rank: Private
  • *
  • Posts: 1340
    • http://www.extremegamerz.net
Trying to make an bolt actions + snipers menu.
« Reply #2 on: May 06, 2008, 11:54:30 am »
i have made one of these you can download and use for now as a temp fix for this, there will also be a class 9 in 2.4 that is boltsniper only, i made this 2+ months ago and we have added it into the mod for our next beta version, which is coming along by the way, we have killed ALOT of the linux errors, but if you can't wait for the release and you don't want to use the temp fix i have out there, i will tell you that to make the new menu work you must modify 7 files in total.

Offline Gixxer

  • Rank: Private
  • *
  • Posts: 1340
    • http://www.extremegamerz.net
Trying to make an bolt actions + snipers menu.
« Reply #3 on: May 06, 2008, 03:51:31 pm »
here you go for anyone that wants it, this will replace all the stock files for 2.3, add the part into weaponcontrol.cfg in the noted section, and you will have a weapons class 9 bolt  and sniper only menu.





Bash Sniper Only Class

Offline 4peterjan4

  • Rank: Private
  • *
  • Posts: 505
    • http://www.specialforces-clan.com
Trying to make an bolt actions + snipers menu.
« Reply #4 on: May 06, 2008, 04:02:18 pm »
Nice Gixxer

Thank You!!