Author Topic: Some weapon models.  (Read 5064 times)

Offline WodkaGT

  • Rank: Private
  • *
  • Posts: 10
Some weapon models.
« on: September 07, 2009, 08:06:52 am »
Hey all. I had my own COD 4 modding project. I wanted to replace some weapons with newer one. But i have no time for this now so i wanted to ask you if you want them. I have an AK -108 and a LR300. I have working working xmodels, textures, and maya sources.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=C1UnR_Jr1qA - AK-108





-LR300

Offline KnightKiller

  • Rank: Private
  • *
  • Posts: 37
Re: Some weapon models.
« Reply #1 on: September 07, 2009, 10:03:51 am »
Hey man I would like to have the files If you would like to send them to me....Ohh and what program did you use to make the model? I have tried something like this before and used blender and I was able to convert it to the right format....Anyways that would be awesome if you could send me the files or put a link on the site for others to download also....

Offline Joker{eXtreme}

  • Rank: Private
  • *
  • Posts: 6108
    • http://www.mycallofduty.com
Re: Some weapon models.
« Reply #2 on: September 07, 2009, 11:43:37 am »
Would be really sweet to pop those into X4 and let your work live on -- be happy to do it m8

Offline 105HolyMoly

  • Rank: Private
  • *
  • Posts: 188
    • http://holymolymods.com
Re: Some weapon models.
« Reply #3 on: September 07, 2009, 12:08:24 pm »
:)  I would be interested in trying those weapons out in our mod also.................... If you could send me the files I would gladly add them, , all credit would be given in your name of course. They look AWESOME! Thanks for taking the time to post them up!


Fred [105]HolyMoly

fcsparrowhawk@sasktel.net

Offline WodkaGT

  • Rank: Private
  • *
  • Posts: 10
Re: Some weapon models.
« Reply #4 on: September 07, 2009, 01:56:22 pm »
Okay. I will make a whole pack later. And load it up. And i used Maya for creating this models.  :)

Offline 105HolyMoly

  • Rank: Private
  • *
  • Posts: 188
    • http://holymolymods.com
Re: Some weapon models.
« Reply #5 on: September 07, 2009, 02:59:27 pm »
:wink:  Excellent! We'll be patiently, eagerly waiting!  :D


Fred [105]HolyMoly

Offline WodkaGT

  • Rank: Private
  • *
  • Posts: 10
Re: Some weapon models.
« Reply #6 on: September 07, 2009, 04:20:52 pm »
http://www.sendspace.com/file/32maom

Here you go. Contains an SOurces folder with maya sources, and a mods folder with all ready weapons. Pack with decompiled mods will come tomorrow.

Offline 105HolyMoly

  • Rank: Private
  • *
  • Posts: 188
    • http://holymolymods.com
Re: Some weapon models.
« Reply #7 on: September 07, 2009, 05:43:21 pm »
:?:  Tried to do a quick compile and seems there are images and xmodelparts and probably xmodelsurfs missing.................... Unless that's what your including in your next package! I'll wait and see what else you have! ......Thanks again for sharing!  :)


Fred

Fastfile 1 of 1, "mod": [ver. 5] process...
ERROR: image 'images/lr300_sk4_d1.iwi' is missing
ERROR: failed loading 'lambert16' of type 'material'
ERROR: xmodelparts 'viewmodel_lr3001' not found
ERROR: Cannot find xmodelparts 'viewmodel_lr3001'.
ERROR: failed loading 'lr300' of type 'xmodel'
ERROR: xmodelparts 'lr300_eotech_viewmodel1' not found
ERROR: Cannot find xmodelparts 'lr300_eotech_viewmodel1'.
ERROR: failed loading 'lr300_eotech' of type 'xmodel'
ERROR: xmodelparts 'viewmodel_lr300_silenced1' not found
ERROR: Cannot find xmodelparts 'viewmodel_lr300_silenced1'.
ERROR: failed loading 'lr300_silenced' of type 'xmodel'
link...compress...save...done.
 New mod.ff file successfully built!
Press any key to continue . . .

Offline WodkaGT

  • Rank: Private
  • *
  • Posts: 10
Re: Some weapon models.
« Reply #8 on: September 08, 2009, 04:12:50 am »
http://www.sendspace.com/file/x5cicy - The rest of the sources i think. If something is missing tell taht to me :)

I think that i have some tutorial videos regarding maya and COD 4. Of course selfmade. If you want them i'll post them too.

Offline 105HolyMoly

  • Rank: Private
  • *
  • Posts: 188
    • http://holymolymods.com
Re: Some weapon models.
« Reply #9 on: September 08, 2009, 10:44:52 am »
:)  By all means, YES! Anything, on Maya, can be very helpful! That always seems to be my crutch and making world models is my other downfall! Thanks again for the files and we"ll be waiting for the links on the tutorials you have made! :mrgreen:

Just a quick find............Image missing:

 image 'images/lr300_sk4_d1.iwi' is missing

Fred[105]HolyMoly

Offline WodkaGT

  • Rank: Private
  • *
  • Posts: 10
Re: Some weapon models.
« Reply #10 on: September 08, 2009, 11:08:59 am »
Hm. It seems you are lot more interested in modding then the other community i was in :)

I'll create a detailed tutorial later which will include my video. It will explain:

1:The main way to replace weapons.
2: Nessesary Maya settings/plugins
3: Getting a model out of COD4
4: Replacing a standart model with custom one
5: Export to COD 4
6: Adding and configure the ready weapon.

If you have a weapon u want to be used in the tutorial just provide me with the model :) The weapon shall be similar to the ingame ones :)


http://www.sendspace.com/file/wygpj9 - lr300_sk4_d1. Convert it to iwi :)

Offline 105HolyMoly

  • Rank: Private
  • *
  • Posts: 188
    • http://holymolymods.com
Re: Some weapon models.
« Reply #11 on: September 08, 2009, 01:50:49 pm »
:)  My issue is getting the world models scaled properly and looking right in the hands of the player model! Any help with that would be greatly appreciated! :wink:

Fred

Offline WodkaGT

  • Rank: Private
  • *
  • Posts: 10
Re: Some weapon models.
« Reply #12 on: September 08, 2009, 02:25:33 pm »
Hm. Just import the standart model and scale and orient yours using it as an exmaple :)

Offline 105HolyMoly

  • Rank: Private
  • *
  • Posts: 188
    • http://holymolymods.com
Re: Some weapon models.
« Reply #13 on: September 08, 2009, 02:42:41 pm »
:cry:  I've tried that but have not had any success.................... Model is never the right, either backwards or in the wrong place!  I don't think I'm using maya correctly!


Fred

Offline WodkaGT

  • Rank: Private
  • *
  • Posts: 10
Re: Some weapon models.
« Reply #14 on: September 08, 2009, 05:05:13 pm »
Did you set the Z axis up and measure units inchs?