Author Topic: X4 V3.0 Beta Errors..  (Read 10807 times)

Offline 4peterjan4

  • Rank: Private
  • *
  • Posts: 505
    • http://www.specialforces-clan.com
X4 V3.0 Beta Errors..
« on: March 22, 2010, 08:00:18 am »
Hey Guys..

Maybe its an idea to post the bugs of the X4 V3.0 Beta here?

My first bug report..

The Spawn Protection Voice Announcer won't disable..

I did this:

// Spawn Protection Voice Announcer
// 0 = disable (default)
// 1 = enable
//set ex_spawnprot_voice "1"

and tried also this

// Spawn Protection Voice Announcer
// 0 = disable (default)
// 1 = enable
set ex_spawnprot_voice "0"

With both of those settings the sound is still there..

Offline bhcmax

  • Rank: Private
  • *
  • Posts: 150
    • http://www.bhc-rangers.com
Re: X4 V3.0 Beta Errors..
« Reply #1 on: March 22, 2010, 08:32:28 am »
where is the beta download complete with cfgs?
and are raw files available as well?

Offline DoomSlayer

  • Rank: Private
  • *
  • Posts: 506
    • http://www.pmcod.com
Re: X4 V3.0 Beta Errors..
« Reply #2 on: March 22, 2010, 08:43:30 am »
open up your _ex_varcache.gsc in the extreme folder and go to line 336 you should see this


Code: [Select]
   //****************************************************************************
// X4 spawnprotection
//****************************************************************************
level.ex_spawnprot = [[level.ex_dvardef]]("ex_spawnprot", 0, 0, 120, "int");
level.ex_spawnprot_invisible = [[level.ex_dvardef]]("ex_spawnprot_invisible", 0, 0, 1, "int");
level.ex_spawnprot_noweapon = [[level.ex_dvardef]]("ex_spawnprot_noweapon", 0, 0, 1, "int");
level.ex_spawnprot_forcecrouch = [[level.ex_dvardef]]("ex_spawnprot_force_crouch", 0, 0, 1, "int");


add this line to the bottom should be go to good =)



Code: [Select]
level.ex_spawnprot_voice = [[level.ex_dvardef]]("ex_spawnprot_voice", 0, 0, 1, "int");


after your done should look like this



 //****************************************************************************
// X4 spawnprotection
//****************************************************************************
level.ex_spawnprot = [[level.ex_dvardef]]("ex_spawnprot", 0, 0, 120, "int");
level.ex_spawnprot_invisible = [[level.ex_dvardef]]("ex_spawnprot_invisible", 0, 0, 1, "int");
level.ex_spawnprot_noweapon = [[level.ex_dvardef]]("ex_spawnprot_noweapon", 0, 0, 1, "int");
level.ex_spawnprot_forcecrouch = [[level.ex_dvardef]]("ex_spawnprot_force_crouch", 0, 0, 1, "int");
level.ex_spawnprot_voice = [[level.ex_dvardef]]("ex_spawnprot_voice", 0, 0, 1, "int");

Offline Joker{eXtreme}

  • Rank: Private
  • *
  • Posts: 6108
    • http://www.mycallofduty.com
Re: X4 V3.0 Beta Errors..
« Reply #3 on: March 22, 2010, 08:47:15 am »
Quote from: "bhcmax";p="32981"
where is the beta download complete with cfgs?
and are raw files available as well?

DL zip here:  http://codurl.com/?cmk4mt

No RAW files yet, lets work out the bugs first

Offline Joker{eXtreme}

  • Rank: Private
  • *
  • Posts: 6108
    • http://www.mycallofduty.com
Re: X4 V3.0 Beta Errors..
« Reply #4 on: March 22, 2010, 08:49:42 am »
Thanks Doom -- can't believe I forgot that.

Will update the DL files after work

Offline 4peterjan4

  • Rank: Private
  • *
  • Posts: 505
    • http://www.specialforces-clan.com
Re: X4 V3.0 Beta Errors..
« Reply #5 on: March 22, 2010, 09:12:49 am »
Quote from: "DoomSlayer";p="32982"
open up your _ex_varcache.gsc in the extreme folder and go to line 336 you should see this


Code: [Select]
   //****************************************************************************
// X4 spawnprotection
//****************************************************************************
level.ex_spawnprot = [[level.ex_dvardef]]("ex_spawnprot", 0, 0, 120, "int");
level.ex_spawnprot_invisible = [[level.ex_dvardef]]("ex_spawnprot_invisible", 0, 0, 1, "int");
level.ex_spawnprot_noweapon = [[level.ex_dvardef]]("ex_spawnprot_noweapon", 0, 0, 1, "int");
level.ex_spawnprot_forcecrouch = [[level.ex_dvardef]]("ex_spawnprot_force_crouch", 0, 0, 1, "int");


add this line to the bottom should be go to good =)

Code: [Select]
level.ex_spawnprot_voice = [[level.ex_dvardef]]("ex_spawnprot_voice", 0, 0, 1, "int");


after your done should look like this



 //****************************************************************************
// X4 spawnprotection
//****************************************************************************
level.ex_spawnprot = [[level.ex_dvardef]]("ex_spawnprot", 0, 0, 120, "int");
level.ex_spawnprot_invisible = [[level.ex_dvardef]]("ex_spawnprot_invisible", 0, 0, 1, "int");
level.ex_spawnprot_noweapon = [[level.ex_dvardef]]("ex_spawnprot_noweapon", 0, 0, 1, "int");
level.ex_spawnprot_forcecrouch = [[level.ex_dvardef]]("ex_spawnprot_force_crouch", 0, 0, 1, "int");
level.ex_spawnprot_voice = [[level.ex_dvardef]]("ex_spawnprot_voice", 0, 0, 1, "int");

Thanks M8!

That worked :)

Offline 4peterjan4

  • Rank: Private
  • *
  • Posts: 505
    • http://www.specialforces-clan.com
Re: X4 V3.0 Beta Errors..
« Reply #6 on: March 22, 2010, 09:29:03 am »
Oke i continued testing.

And i found another problem..

I can call in the heli on a streak that isn't even in the wmdcontrol.cfg

I am using these settings.

// Helicopter available at how many streaks
// min = 1, max = 999, default = 7
set ex_wmd_chopper "11"  //Streaks
//set ex_wmd_chopper2 "13" //Streaks

I can call the heli in on a 10 streak also hm?

The same thing for the AC130..

// AC130 available at how many streaks
// min = 1, max = 999, default = 10
set ex_wmd_ac130 "18"   //Streaks
//set ex_wmd_ac1302 "20"  //Streaks

When killstreak 18 is reached oke its working like the .cfg says to do..

But on killstreak 19 you can also choose the AC130 again..

If you don't understand me plz tell it my english isn't that good LMAO  8O

Greetings PhoeniX

Offline bdshepherd

  • Rank: Private
  • *
  • Posts: 82
    • http://www.thebaddogsclan.com
Re: X4 V3.0 Beta Errors..
« Reply #7 on: March 22, 2010, 03:05:04 pm »
The thermal vision isn't working in the ace130. Everything else is awsome & working joker Thank You soooo Much :)

Offline 4peterjan4

  • Rank: Private
  • *
  • Posts: 505
    • http://www.specialforces-clan.com
Re: X4 V3.0 Beta Errors..
« Reply #8 on: March 22, 2010, 03:10:26 pm »
Quote from: "bdshepherd";p="32997"
The thermal vision isn't working in the ace130. Everything else is awsome & working joker Thank You soooo Much :)

You have to push your grenade button two times  8)

Offline Joker{eXtreme}

  • Rank: Private
  • *
  • Posts: 6108
    • http://www.mycallofduty.com
Re: X4 V3.0 Beta Errors..
« Reply #9 on: March 22, 2010, 03:19:09 pm »
Can't belieive I'm logged in with my blackberry lol

First you have to make sure that feature is turned on in the cfg

Restart server after cfg change

There are keys you have to press to changes views ie normal or thermal and there are keys you have to press to cycle through the weapons aswell ie 25mm, 40mm, and 105mm guns

Offline bdshepherd

  • Rank: Private
  • *
  • Posts: 82
    • http://www.thebaddogsclan.com
Re: X4 V3.0 Beta Errors..
« Reply #10 on: March 22, 2010, 05:16:51 pm »
also need the ace130 glitch of bein blown out and then invisible.

Offline wolfie

  • Rank: Private
  • *
  • Posts: 27
Re: X4 V3.0 Beta Errors..
« Reply #11 on: March 22, 2010, 05:52:51 pm »
Quote from: "{PST}*Joker";p="32983"
Quote from: "bhcmax";p="32981"
where is the beta download complete with cfgs?
and are raw files available as well?

DL zip here:  http://codurl.com/?cmk4mt

No RAW files yet, lets work out the bugs first

thanks joker dl them now 8)

wolfie

Offline stufz

  • Rank: Private
  • *
  • Posts: 302
    • http://theblackduck.net
Re: X4 V3.0 Beta Errors..
« Reply #12 on: March 22, 2010, 06:08:04 pm »
Anyone else getting these Welcome messages ? I can't turn them off or edit them or find them !


Also - I'm not seeing the M40A3 sniper - that just me ??



[align=center][/align]

Offline bdshepherd

  • Rank: Private
  • *
  • Posts: 82
    • http://www.thebaddogsclan.com
Re: X4 V3.0 Beta Errors..
« Reply #13 on: March 22, 2010, 06:36:44 pm »
sup guys, ok here is the list. and yes i know how to set the cfg. to turn things on or off.

1. ace130 glitch when blown up your invisible.
2. throwing knives not working.
3. thermals are not working if i hit either of the 2 keys.

if find any others ill be back.

Thanks guys
    *{BD}*Shepherd

Offline TurdS

  • Rank: Private
  • *
  • Posts: 3
Re: X4 V3.0 Beta Errors..
« Reply #14 on: March 22, 2010, 07:02:33 pm »
Quote from: "stufz";p="33004"
Anyone else getting these Welcome messages ? I can't turn them off or edit them or find them !

I hope this is allowed, but:

Open the file _ex_tagged.gsc in the extreme folder and on line 79 you should find the message in question. Either add // to the beginning to comment it out or change it to whatever you want.


Also, I've been getting the 1,000 xmodels error on mp_crossfire (stock map).

On mp_shipment I was able to crash the pilot-able helicopter on to the spot I called it from and it tossed me out and left the heli there on the ground with the heli's hud and stopwatch.

When you use a created class (that you made during that map) you still start with the default class or you have no weapon. Also if you remove some perks or weapons in the cfg files you can still pick them through the create a class menu and use them.