Author Topic: "HEADSHOT" messege?  (Read 1142 times)

Offline udusa

  • Rank: Private
  • *
  • Posts: 16
    • http://godofsnipers.ucoz.net/
"HEADSHOT" messege?
« on: September 17, 2010, 10:37:27 am »
Hi every one...Where do i need make a changes to activet the "HEADSHOT" messege when i shoot someone to his HEAD????

Thx!

Offline PatmanSan

  • Administrator
  • Rank: Private
  • *****
  • Posts: 2527
Re: "HEADSHOT" messege?
« Reply #1 on: September 17, 2010, 11:21:24 am »
You need to set a obituary level that includes personal sounds (2, 4, 6 or 8)

config\monitoring.cfg

//******************************************************************************
// Obituary Messages
//******************************************************************************
// 0 = disable (off, but still does stats)
// 1 = stock obituary with stats
// 2 = stock obituary with stats and personal sound
// 3 = stock obituary with stats and personal message
// 4 = stock obituary with stats, personal sound and personal messages (default)
// 5 = eXtreme+ obituary with stats
// 6 = eXtreme+ obituary with stats and personal sound
// 7 = eXtreme+ obituary with stats and personal messages
// 8 = eXtreme+ obituary with stats, personal sound and personal messages
set ex_obituary "4"

Offline udusa

  • Rank: Private
  • *
  • Posts: 16
    • http://godofsnipers.ucoz.net/
Re: "HEADSHOT" messege?
« Reply #2 on: September 17, 2010, 11:41:31 am »
I tried to change it but still i don't get no MESSEGE and no SOUND about "HEADSHOOT" when i shoot into the head!

someone have more suggestions?

Offline PatmanSan

  • Administrator
  • Rank: Private
  • *****
  • Posts: 2527
Re: "HEADSHOT" messege?
« Reply #3 on: September 17, 2010, 11:54:58 am »
It depends on the weapon you are using. You can change the headshot detection procedure in _globallogic.gsc so it takes almost everything:

isHeadShot( sWeapon, sHitLoc, sMeansOfDeath )
{
   return (sHitLoc == "head" || sHitLoc == "helmet") && sMeansOfDeath != "MOD_MELEE";
}

Maybe you want to leave the "MOD_IMPACT" check in. Your call.

isHeadShot( sWeapon, sHitLoc, sMeansOfDeath )
{
   return (sHitLoc == "head" || sHitLoc == "helmet") && sMeansOfDeath != "MOD_MELEE" && sMeansOfDeath != "MOD_IMPACT";
}

Offline udusa

  • Rank: Private
  • *
  • Posts: 16
    • http://godofsnipers.ucoz.net/
Re: "HEADSHOT" messege?
« Reply #4 on: September 17, 2010, 12:57:10 pm »
It will Activet this "HEADSHOT" messege system?

Offline PatmanSan

  • Administrator
  • Rank: Private
  • *****
  • Posts: 2527
Re: "HEADSHOT" messege?
« Reply #5 on: September 17, 2010, 01:29:05 pm »
Yes

Offline udusa

  • Rank: Private
  • *
  • Posts: 16
    • http://godofsnipers.ucoz.net/
Re: "HEADSHOT" messege?
« Reply #6 on: September 17, 2010, 01:41:53 pm »
So i need only to change the line to: return (sHitLoc == "head" || sHitLoc == "helmet") && sMeansOfDeath != "MOD_MELEE";?
and thats all? nothing else?

Offline PatmanSan

  • Administrator
  • Rank: Private
  • *****
  • Posts: 2527
Re: "HEADSHOT" messege?
« Reply #7 on: September 17, 2010, 06:16:52 pm »
Yes Yes No

Offline udusa

  • Rank: Private
  • *
  • Posts: 16
    • http://godofsnipers.ucoz.net/
Re: "HEADSHOT" messege?
« Reply #8 on: September 18, 2010, 03:13:16 am »
Thx i will try  :D

Offline udusa

  • Rank: Private
  • *
  • Posts: 16
    • http://godofsnipers.ucoz.net/
Re: "HEADSHOT" messege?
« Reply #9 on: September 18, 2010, 07:19:48 am »
GREAT IT WORKS! THX  :lol: , I have Last question: Where do i change the messege it self???

Offline PatmanSan

  • Administrator
  • Rank: Private
  • *****
  • Posts: 2527
Re: "HEADSHOT" messege?
« Reply #10 on: September 18, 2010, 08:21:53 am »
You need the X4 raw files for that.

english\localizedstrings\obituary.str

Offline udusa

  • Rank: Private
  • *
  • Posts: 16
    • http://godofsnipers.ucoz.net/
Re: "HEADSHOT" messege?
« Reply #11 on: September 18, 2010, 03:59:17 pm »
I saw that file in the RAW file, the file is located in "FF" folder, what should i do to to combine that folder with my x4v2.0 MOD?? :?

THX!

Offline PatmanSan

  • Administrator
  • Rank: Private
  • *****
  • Posts: 2527
Re: "HEADSHOT" messege?
« Reply #12 on: September 18, 2010, 04:28:28 pm »
The COD4 mod tools have to be installed before you proceed. Default and most convenient place is where COD4 is installed (alongside the "main" folder), but any other place is fine as long as you copy the "main" folder from COD4 into your mod tools root.

Open makemod.cmd from the X4 raw files in your favorite text editor, and point the variable XDIR_TOOLS to the folder where the mod tools are installed (where bin, main and raw folders reside; typically C:\Program Files\Activision\Call of Duty 4 - Modern Warfare). Do NOT include a trailing backslash!

Example:
set XDIR_TOOLS=C:\Program Files\Activision\Call of Duty 4 - Modern Warfare

When set, save the file and execute by double-clicking.

Offline udusa

  • Rank: Private
  • *
  • Posts: 16
    • http://godofsnipers.ucoz.net/
Re: "HEADSHOT" messege?
« Reply #13 on: September 19, 2010, 08:36:51 am »
THX very much It's works!