Author Topic: script runtime error  (Read 907 times)

Offline thibai

  • Rank: Private
  • *
  • Posts: 2
script runtime error
« on: November 20, 2010, 06:07:13 pm »
I don't know if this is an error by my or a bug but I get this error when i want to load a new custom map.

I'll post the console log here:
Quote
******* script runtime error *******
cannot cast string to bool: (file 'extreme/_ex_clientcontrol.gsc', line 175)
 if(!playerGUID) return false;
    *
Error: called from:
(file 'extreme/_ex_clientcontrol.gsc', line 163)
 if(level.ex_security && !self checkGUID()) return;
                               *
Error: called from:
(file 'extreme/_ex_clientcontrol.gsc', line 5)
 checkInit();
 *
Error: called from:
(file 'maps/mp/gametypes/_globallogic.gsc', line 3940)
 extreme\_ex_clientcontrol::exPlayerConnect();
 *
Error: called from:
(file 'maps/mp/gametypes/_callbacksetup.gsc', line 38)
 [[level.callbackPlayerConnect]]();
         *
Error: started from:
(file 'maps/mp/gametypes/_callbacksetup.gsc', line 35)
CodeCallback_PlayerConnect()
*
Error: ************************************
********************
ERROR: script runtime error
(see console for details)
cannot cast string to bool
********************
----- Server Shutdown -----
==== ShutdownGame (1) ====
0:thibaut EXE_DISCONNECTED
---------------------------
Hitch warning: 3857 msec frame time

I don't get the error when the server is empty.

Can someone pls help my finding a solution?

Offline Joker{eXtreme}

  • Rank: Private
  • *
  • Posts: 6108
    • http://www.mycallofduty.com
Re: script runtime error
« Reply #1 on: November 20, 2010, 09:01:48 pm »
config/security.cfg

Turn all of it OFF

// out every dvar -- restart your server and should be alright.  

I just had a bad feeling we forgot something on the todo list

Offline Egilan

  • Rank: Private
  • *
  • Posts: 4
Re: script runtime error
« Reply #2 on: November 21, 2010, 04:20:55 am »
I have almost same problem, but that solution didn't help. And my mod is completely original, so I haven't changed anything. Before RC5 everything worked fine on the way how they are now (file locations).
Code: [Select]
******* script runtime error *******
cannot cast undefined to bool: (file 'maps/mp/_flashgrenades.gsc', line 3)
 if(level.ex_teargas) precacheShellshock("radiation_high");
          *
Error: called from:
(file 'maps/mp/gametypes/_weapons.gsc', line 86)
 thread maps\mp\_flashgrenades::main();
        *
Error: called from:
(file 'maps/mp/gametypes/_globallogic.gsc', line 3739)
 thread maps\mp\gametypes\_weapons::init();
        *
Error: called from:
(file 'maps/mp/gametypes/_callbacksetup.gsc', line 15)
  [[level.callbackStartGameType]]();
          *
Error: started from:
(file 'maps/mp/gametypes/_callbacksetup.gsc', line 10)
CodeCallback_StartGameType()
*
Error: ************************************
********************
ERROR: script runtime error
(see console for details)
cannot cast undefined to bool
********************
----- Server Shutdown -----
Sending heartbeat to cod4master.activision.com
==== ShutdownGame (1) ====

Edit: It happens only after execing the server.cfg (which execs the rest .cfg's). And after changing map, restarting, etc.

Offline thibai

  • Rank: Private
  • *
  • Posts: 2
Re: script runtime error
« Reply #3 on: November 21, 2010, 04:38:13 am »
Thank you!!
It helped for me.

Offline PatmanSan

  • Administrator
  • Rank: Private
  • *****
  • Posts: 2527
Re: script runtime error
« Reply #4 on: November 21, 2010, 06:36:56 am »
Egilan, remove _flashgrenades.gsc from the maps/mp folder. It's a leftover from a previous install, which shouldn't be there anymore.

Offline Egilan

  • Rank: Private
  • *
  • Posts: 4
Re: script runtime error
« Reply #5 on: November 21, 2010, 08:22:18 am »
Good, now it works. :) I thought I had deleted them... But as we can see, I hadn't.