Author Topic: Logo on Loadscreen?  (Read 912 times)

Offline Mari

  • Rank: Private
  • *
  • Posts: 46
    • http://www.metal-headz.co.uk
Logo on Loadscreen?
« on: December 02, 2010, 03:39:01 am »
Hey there

is there anyway to place our clans logo on the loadscreen of the maps? I've seen it on some OpenWarfare modded servers but am not sure if this works with extrem too. Am using v2 btw.

Cheers Tap

Offline gixslayer

  • Rank: Private
  • *
  • Posts: 9
Re: Logo on Loadscreen?
« Reply #1 on: December 02, 2010, 07:56:39 am »
Edit the ui_mp/connect.menu

Just add a new itemDef linking to your logo

here is the code to display a logo (taken from main.menu will need a bit of editing but you'll get the idea)

Code: [Select]
itemDef
{
visible 1
rect 324 56 278 68
forecolor 1 1 1 1
style WINDOW_STYLE_SHADER
background "logo_cod2"
visible when( !localvarBool( ui_hideBack ) && dvarString( ui_mod_logo ) == "" );
decoration
}

Edit the position/size and probably the visible when argument. Then just replace the background with your own logo (logo_cod2)

Offline Mari

  • Rank: Private
  • *
  • Posts: 46
    • http://www.metal-headz.co.uk
Re: Logo on Loadscreen?
« Reply #2 on: December 02, 2010, 09:24:53 am »
Thanx will try this but in order to do that I will have to download the raw modfiles again and the download for the x4v2.0.zip and the x4v2.0_updates.zip cannot be accessed.

Is there any other working link for them 2?

Offline Joker{eXtreme}

  • Rank: Private
  • *
  • Posts: 6108
    • http://www.mycallofduty.com
Re: Logo on Loadscreen?
« Reply #3 on: December 02, 2010, 05:14:00 pm »
Use this for now

http://extreme.clanwarz.com

Can you flag those non-working links in the download section please?

Offline Mari

  • Rank: Private
  • *
  • Posts: 46
    • http://www.metal-headz.co.uk
Re: Logo on Loadscreen?
« Reply #4 on: December 04, 2010, 07:18:19 am »
Quote from: "gixslayer";p="36329"
Edit the ui_mp/connect.menu

Just add a new itemDef linking to your logo

here is the code to display a logo (taken from main.menu will need a bit of editing but you'll get the idea)

Code: [Select]
itemDef
{
visible 1
rect 324 56 278 68
forecolor 1 1 1 1
style WINDOW_STYLE_SHADER
background "logo_cod2"
visible when( !localvarBool( ui_hideBack ) && dvarString( ui_mod_logo ) == "" );
decoration
}

Edit the position/size and probably the visible when argument. Then just replace the background with your own logo (logo_cod2)


Well I cannot find this connect.menu in the ui_mp folder.

Offline gixslayer

  • Rank: Private
  • *
  • Posts: 9
Re: Logo on Loadscreen?
« Reply #5 on: December 04, 2010, 11:32:44 am »
Download the codmodtools, you'll find it in there, then just copy it to your mod, edit & compile and you're done.

Offline Mari

  • Rank: Private
  • *
  • Posts: 46
    • http://www.metal-headz.co.uk
Re: Logo on Loadscreen?
« Reply #6 on: December 04, 2010, 03:03:15 pm »
Thanks m8! I found it!